Some people think that sports involving violence such as boxing and martial arts should be banned from TV as well as from international sports competition.what is your opinion ?

It is believed by few people that rough sports for example boxing and martial arts should be banned from Television and international sporting events. However, I believe that such sporting activities are for fun and recreation and should be conducted under strict supervision and guidelines. With regards to sporting events, which involve aggression and lot of energy are conducted to imbibe the characteristics of initiatives, leadership and self-confidence. However, during the play and because of nature of the game, sometime people get hurt in act, that is why there are international norms and standard under which these types of sports are conducted. Moreover, apart from fun and joy, participation in sports are matter of choice. These sports can not be banned because an element of danger is involved, otherwise it would be construed against the fundamental rights of individuals. On the other hand, it cannot be denied that many a times adults copy violent acts from the games and Television broadcast to implement in real life and get injured. For example, few years ago many children imitated the act of their favorite action character and harmed themselves. At last, government had to intervene to off-air the program. Adult mind is raw and receptive to all what they watch or practice, here it become very imperative on the part of parents and authorities to increase the awareness about the risk involved and precautions to be adopted. To conclude, although sporting activities are good for the overall personality development of individuals, however these activities should be performed under the guidance and supervision of trained coach to avoid any mishappening.