little exercise is done by adults Some people believe that showing sporting events on television is a way to encourages adults to exercise more. Others think there are better ways to do so. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Many grown ups rarely do exercise. Some individuals are of the opinion that a method of motivating adults is broadcasting sporting events on television, others think grown ups are better encouraged using other means. In my opinion, there are better methods to inspire adults to exercise more. This essay will examine these two views. One reason people feel that the broadcast of sports will inspire grown ups to exercise is because of idolization. Many individuals tend to idolize or admire others who are successful in their careers, and this includes sport celebrities. Beyond admiration, they want to behave like them and participate in activities these celebrities participate in. For instance, a fan who sees Ronaldo running a 400-meter race on the television might decide to do the same the next day. On the other hand, others, myself included, think there are better ways to inspire people to participate in exercises. One way is a worldwide campaign on the importance of exercising to increase the awareness. Many individuals are not encouraged to do exercises because they do not know the importance and, therefore, see it as a waste of time. Another way is by making gyms and fitting centres affordable. This is because some individuals would like to engage in some fitness activities, however, the cost are too enormous to afford. In conclusion, some people think that showing fitness event on the media will encourage people to exercise more, others feel that there are better means to do this. This essay examined these two sides.