Some people think that studying history is a waste of time while others think it is essential to learn history. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

History is known to be the reflections of the past, wherein people have different perceptions and ideas about this matter. There are some people say that, it is essential to study the past, while other commenters, disagree and it is just a waste of time and money. The writer, will discuss the both views below, followed by a conclusion. To start with, when people hear the word history, it is all about the past life, culture and old civilization. It is essential to the students to spend time in studying this subject, so that the young generation will gain some insight about the story of their ancestors, how they lived before, and where they came from. Thus, it helps them to appreciate the life and it will shape them to be a better citizen. For instance, a young man that has an idea about the story of his culture tend to be knowledgeable, when one of his foreign classmates asked about his country. However, although, history can benefit all students, but are some subject matters that are paramount and should put into priority like mathematics, and science. They believe that, people nowadays is living in the modern era, every product that utilizing by the people nowadays like computers, machines, gadgets, and internet connections are linked to science and mathematics. Hence, history should set aside. For instance, the student of Harvard University is spending more time in studying science, because they believe that it would help them to discover or invent something that is useful in the future. Thus, it will be a tremendous help to the nation, and helps to create a sustainable life too. To recapitulate, although, history aid each student to gain knowledge and insight about the past of their ancestors, cultures and country. However, there are other subjects that should put in priority that helps to improve the quality of life.