Environmental issues have always been an international problem because governments are not imposing harsh punishments against offenders. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Support your answer with specific reasons and examples.

Environmental degradation is a worldwide issue because the political party in power is not taking giving punishments to offenders. This essay strongly disagrees with the aforementioned statement. This essay will first, discuss that the government has imposed huge fines on various factories and industries so that they do not pollute the environment, and further, outline that several means of public transports is built to discourage people to use their personal vehicle which releases harmful gases in the air. It is clear that the ministry has imposed many stringent penalties and laws on factories so that they do not release harmful gases in the air. This is to say, the industries are aware that if they will throw harmful chemical waste in water and land, then they will have to pay penalties to the law, so they ensure to undertake steps that do not have any harmful effects on the environment. As a result, the amount of pollution in the surrounding is reduced, thus protecting the habitat. To elucidate, a recent study conducted by The Times showed more than 80 percent reduction in the amount of waste produces from manufacturing units because of huge fines imposed by the government.