In some cultures old age is more valued, while in other cultures youth is more valued. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Generally people living in cities or towns close to museums or historical sites don't prefer visiting them regularly. In the following essay, I would like to discuss the reasons for that situation and things that can be done in order to change them. To begin with, the majority of people living close to heritage sites don't understand their true value. Hence, they end up underestimating the importance and they neglect the benefit of visiting such places. In order to bring a change in this scenario, many NGO's (Non-Governmental Organisations) and Archaeological Societies are working together for years now. For example, after years of efforts by many NGOs, common public living in the city of Warangal, Telangana came to know the heritage and historical importance of the Warangal Fort. This enlightenment brought a huge change in the number of local people visiting the fort, leading to an enormous increase in the funds and further improvement of the site. Secondly, heritage sites are usually overcrowded with people and jam packed with traffic all the time. This situation generally builds up a negative impression in the minds of people living around that area. Many people even try to avoid ways close to such sites in their daily commute. However, to change the scenario and to attract the local crowd, developing and organizing the museum or historical site can help. To illustrate, recent development of an archaeological museum in Hampi, Karnataka, in terms of improved basic amenities such as parking facilities and proper maintenance of the area surrounding the museum has drastically increased the number of local people visiting the museum. To conclude, museums and historical sites play an impeccable role in inculcating the glory and culture of the past into the present world. Its our basic responsibility to look after and develop them to attract more people, irrespective of being local or non local.