Car ownership has increased so rapidly over the past thirty years that many cities in the world are now one big traffic jam How true do you think this statement is? What measures can governments take to discourage people form using their cars?

People nowadays is living in the modern era, wherein car ownership became incredibly popular and widely use over the past few years. The writer, strongly believe that this is the cause of the traffic jam and it will discuss below the some actions or measures to help the government combat the issue. To start with, it is true that the prime reason why many cities all over the globe are facing a problem, it is because of the overwhelming number of cars in the street. Due to the development of all nations and because of the modern technology, people are becoming busier everyday due to work and other matters. As a result, they resort to their own cars and more and more individuals desire to have one. For instance, One of the doctors in Taiba hospital drive his private car daily due to his hectic schedule. Hence, it leads to convenient, but it can cause a problem in the street. However, there are some measures too, to combat or to reduce the traffic jam in many cities. The government, should implement a law that aims to limit the traffic. First, the authorities, should force each of the family to utilize one car only. Second, they should encourage all citizens to use the public transportations like bus, taxi and 3 way vehicle. Apart from that, the authorities, should implement number coding. For, instance, in Manila, Philippines, there are days that their vehicle are not allowed to use, according to the last two digits of their cars. All of these actions are a tremendous help. As a result, it helps the nature, and the vehicles were reduced. To sum up, I believe that due to the massive number of cars, many cities became congested. Although, there are some measures to curb the problem. I opine too, that the people should utilize the public transportation.