Today more people are travelling than before. Why is this the case? What are the benefits of travelling for the traveler?

Recently, higher number of individuals make both international and local trips than ever before. This essay will discuss the reason for this and also highlight two advantages of travelling. One major reason why people go on trips more today is because of science and its applications. Science and technology have opened doors for humans that were previously closed. For example, due to the technological nature of the world today, individuals from a part of the world can get job offers in another part and hence, has to travel. This is possible due to the computer age we are in now, job interviews and applications can all be done online. In addition, technological innovations have introduced options in transportation that did not exist many centuries ago. For instance, the invention of air planes and jets. These innovations have made the world a global village; thereby making travel faster and more convenient. There are two main advantages of travelling. The first is that the traveller will get another perspective of life. For instance, while growing up in Nigeria, I was used to a particular way of life in terms of values and morals. On getting to Europe, one culture shock, I experienced is that what is right and wrong is not written on stone or defined. Also, the second is that the person gets the opportunity to learn another culture. For instance, whenever I visit a country, I try to integrate myself into the society as much as possible by eating and cooking a native food, learning the basics of the country’s language and also buying a local attire. In sum, these are the pros for a traveller. In conclusion, more individuals go on trips today than the past. This essay discussed the reason for this development and also highlighted two pros that going on trips has for a traveller.