Sport is becoming a business with high income for professionals and more companies have involved in financial investment and in other ways. Is it a positive or negative development?

It is generally recognized that today, more organizations invest money and other factors on sports, particularly on sportspeople who play well, so that they can get high stipend. My view on this matter is that it includes more merits rather than demerits. First of all, companies will doubtlessly benefit from a high profit when they sponsor a sport event, a tryout or an athlete to attend a contest. In particular, we can easily see numerous brands distinctly shown on TV screens and advertisements when we watch a sport competition in a stadium. For this reason, some of us may find the suitable products for our houses or bodies that we need thanks to those, and our purchasing goods which have their brands will contribute to an increase sale of a company. Second of all, as the more money is put on sports, the more well-developed sport is. Therefore, the demand for coaches, specialists, health inspectors, event organizers, assistants and sports players will gradually raise which is the most effective solution for unemployment in a country. Furthermore, individuals who pursue some rare fields relating to sports will be able to show themselves and gain success. To my point of view, this trend also helps athletes, especially well-known ones, earn money more quickly. To illustrate, when footballers win a sponsored match whose prizes and trophies cost a fortune, they can enjoy they of them or themselves their enormous amount of money after 90 minutes or a few days which is a short period of time. Otherwise, if a sport star agrees to sign a commercial contract, a company will have to pay a lot of money for him. Thereby, he is capable of making money effortlessly. Another good point is that, as I perceive, competitors will be more motivated and ambitious after knowing how valuable a reward is. Hence, either they win or not, they still learn lessons about dreams, efforts and belief in themselves. Summing up, I am convinced that not only does financial support positively affect organizations and jobless people but also help sports participants to make lots of money and to be successful.