An increasing number of children are overweight which could result many problems when they grow older both in terms of their health and health care costs. Why do you think so many children are overweight? What could be done to solve this problem?

Obesity has become a major issue in countries worldwide. This has led to the increase in serious health problems among people. Although there is no one reason for the dramatic change, several factors have played their role. One of the chief causes is diet. People these days eat more and more high-carbohydrate, high-fat burgers and pizza in fast-food restaurants. These instead of being good for health in turn are responsible for deteriorating it. A possible solution to this could be awareness, among both people and the sellers. Steps need to be taken to tell people about the effects of the excessive eating of fast food. Even more, the sellers must be given workshops to improve the quality of the food. The second major reason for obesity is a lifestyle. People now work harder and have sedentary jobs. Moreover, they don’t exercise regularly. This worsens the situation because the body that does not work physically tends to get weaker and adapt more diseases. A way out of this issue is by bringing to notice the importance of exercise. Even more, individuals must take steps to ensure that they are doing physical work to maintain a balance lifestyle. Overall, obesity or even being overweight has serious effects on the individual and the society. Although the problem is not out of hand and if the proper steps are taken, it can be reversed, it is time that both individuals and society start working towards solving the issue.