Some people are of the opinion that being highly qualified is the only way to ensure a well-paying job. While others believe that having work experience is the best way to get a well-paying job. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is considered by majority of students that, the ultimate aim of being well graduated is getting highly paid jobs, while some others believe that it is better to have experience and soft skills. As university education is the last stage before the starting of career, many believe that it prepares students for employment only. Personally, I find university degrees are essential for academic placement, but experience can make a difference in payments. Firstly, it is irrefutable that schooling is of crucial significance to the progress of people and which can impart professional proficiency. Many think it is easier to get an occupation with a college certificate. Secondly, Universities provide specialised learning in a variety of fields such as medical, engineering, management etc. With the help of well-equipped laboratory facilities, the students are getting practical knowledge together with the academic theories. This can give them an idea about the competition in the market. Furthermore, the job interviews and the opportunity of getting a well-paid job, which is the first step into the career, can be acquired through institutional studies. On the other hand, certain jobs require practice more than theoretical intelligence. In today’s world, there is a high level of competition for many jobs and there is a high number of graduates or qualified people. Not only this, there are other skills needed aside from certifications. For example, even the doctors with high qualifications require to practice more to acquire surgical skills. Most companies require certain field related person with huge experience. For Instance, on-site service engineers are hired and well payed based on their work experience. To conclude, the price of success is hard work, dedication to the job at hand, and the determination. According to some belief that high-level degree is the way to get high paying positions while others think that the experience make the person valuable to get high salaries. In my opinion, work experience along with analytical skills derived from qualified education can ensure a well-paid profession.