In many countries, people like to eat a wider range of food that cannot be grown in their local place. Therefore, much of the food people eat today has to come from other regions. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh disadvantages?

In the past, people’s diets were not diversified and were able to eat locally produced foods. On the contrary, because of advanced technologies the images have changed as people can experience different types of food in the other region. Although this trend is not without disadvantages, the upsides will justify these. On the one hand, accessing to a wide variety of foods from other regions can provide people with a higher nutritional diet that can promote health and prevent disease. Those foods bring a lot of vitamins and proteins to the user from all around the world. For example, the Noni fruit from the Unite State can help people cure all diseases and even the cancer. Beside, there food products are strange to people of other countries as well as other localities. It enriches people’s meal without travelling a long distance to enjoy it. Sometimes they travelled and are impressed by the region’s food and when they return home, they still want to enjoy the original flavour, so the shipping food is needed. On the other hand, it also has some disadvantages on this. To begin with, the price of the dish will be higher than normal because of the shipping tees and its famous local brand. There are a lot of residents consume the other region's food due to the increase of delivering vehicles, so the carbon dioxide will be emitted into the atmosphere. Moreover, imported foods may contain preservatives because of the long transport time, the consumers will be able to suffer from some health problems. It may be the take one that the buyer does not know. To sum up, there is a lot of disadvantages access to wide of foods. In my opinion, I believe that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.