You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: We often hear that new technology presents a threat to our traditions. In what ways however can new technology help maintain our traditions? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Technology is a vital part of our life and we are connected to it during all hours in our daily life. Although it has made the world a smaller place for us, yet it poses a major threat to our traditions. We can keep our unwritten law alive with scientific knowledge if we merge them together and educate our children about it. The 21st century generation is moving swiftly towards automation. We are so dependent on the machinery that we wake up from an alarm in our phone and spend our day on a laptop, watch the television in the evening and sleep after reading a novel on kindle. Just like food and shelter, the technology has become our basic need. While learning this machinery, we have forgotten our traditions. Traditions are the norm of our society. They teach us how to live as a family and unite in the time of crisis. If we combine our historical conventions with the automation, then people will learn it with interest. The other way is, updating the people about events and festivals related to our tradition through social media. Create e-books of our ancestral books like “The Ramayan” and “Mahabharat” and publish them online. Create videos related to the culture and beliefs so that people can watch them. In conclusion, I would like to say that the machinery is extremely important in our daily life and we should keep advancing in it with time. However a tradition is something which binds us together and we should not let it go. In my opinion, teaching people about the tradition through technology is the best way possible to keep both going.