In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

Nowadays, scientific and cultural developments have helped the fight against starvation and malnutrition almost all over the world: some areas of the world, for example, have raised their standards of living due to the exploit of their economy. However, there are still some less developed countries that are struggling against those vital problems: people who live there, sometimes, cannot either eat once a day. This could happen for many reasons: first of all, the economy of those countries is very fragile and, consequently, the government cannot reinvest in decrees to enhance the standards of their citizens. Moreover, their low GDP limits both the food industry and the production of essential goods. I think that one feasible approach could may be promoting charity and donations of money in more developed countries, where people could be sensitized to help other human beings; furthermore, many campaigns of long-distance adoptions are diffusing between some families that can afford it: by paying a little amount of money, the benefactors can sponsor a child’s instruction and maintenance and even receive postcards in which the child himself tells his progress and his attitudes. Then, many NGO is providing medical aid, trying to limit the several damages caused by starvation and malnutrition. However, they need more and more fundings everyday. To sum up, it is important that economic aids are given to the countries with a less developed industry, but also that everybody gives a little contribute to save as many lives as the luckiest part of the world can.