Some people believe that cultural traditions may be destroyed when they are used as money making attractions aimed at tourists. Others believe it is the only way to save these traditions. Discuss on both sides and give your opinion.

It is undeniable fact that many countries attract tourists with the help of their cultural traditions. It acts as a lure for the visitors. So, some people believe that when these traditions are used for money making, it may be destroyed, whereas the others argue that it is the only way to save these traditions. I cent percent agree with the latter view. First and foremost, tourism industries are the backbone of any country's economy. These industries not only create the highest amount of job opportunities, but also they give opportunities to spread our local culture in all over the world. Many people earn their livelihood because of the tourism. In many nations, hotels, motels, food industries and transport industries solely dependent on the tourism. Due to this, local businesses and people earn income from these industries and later spend on their basic amenities like food, shelter and clothes. In addition to the above, if cultural traditions would not use for money making, then our artist does not earn money from their art which reveals our culture and traditions, because of this world will never know our rich cultural heritage and we lose chances to spread our culture around the globe. Our artists are more innovative and creative than the others, but if the cultures can not generate income for our artists, then it should be worthless. On the other hand, some stubborn people think that, when these traditions are used for money making, it loses their original features. Also, foreign tourists have lack of respect for another country's culture. Moreover, they are well educated Owing to this, sometimes they are mocking on some sacred ceremonies so, local laymen do not mingle with them easily. At last, sometimes tourists behave too badly with localists. To conclude, the government ought to make some changes in the laws and enact some flexible laws for saving these old rituals and cultures. Also, artist must use these cultures for their source of income, so it will be beneficial for both.