In many countries, the government prioritizes economic growth above all other concerns. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages and give your own opinion.

The state gives more importance to the development of the economy as compared to any other field. The main advantage of this is that it opens more employment opportunities, and the key disadvantage is environmental problems get less attention, which should be the foremost priority. The biggest benefit of prioritizing economic development is the fact that it increases the number of jobs in many fields. This is because the economy of any country depends upon a number of people are employed in that county. If a country has a higher employment rate, it automatically means employed people are contributing to the country's wealth in the form of tax because people get jobs with the presence of more industries and companies, which is the source factor that makes the nation's wealth. For example, according to the survey by the National Union, 88% of the people in developed countries have a satisfying job than developing nations because of the differences in the economy. In my opinion, the economy does play a significant role by providing people a source of income, which is why economic growth should get importance. However, some believe that the drawback of prioritizing the economy is that it has deteriorated nature sharply. Industries are the source of the nation's wealth, and these industries are causing a huge amount of pollution. When chemical industries drain harmful chemicals in rivers and discharge pollutants in the air, it pollutes the drinking water and breathable air. For instance, a report by the BBC news states that the ODO chemical factory in Australia, which releases very harmful chemicals in the air, has depleted the Ozone layer. This is resulting in health problems such as skin cancer and lung diseases. In conclusion, the primary value of having higher economic growth is the fact that people are getting jobs because of the more factories and industries, and the downside is that the earth's atmosphere is becoming worse because factories are the source of air and water pollution.