Many people regard the film as less important art forms than literature and paintings. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the other art forms are considered more significant as compared to movies by the masses. I am completly to a complete degree or to the full or entire extent completely against the notion because cinema is one of the best sources to convey information, and even illiterate individuals can learn through it. To commence with, films are the best way to portray any story and event that occurred in the history because the visuals not only create interest of people in the story, but also help them to understand the situation. For example, in a recent survey, it is found that almost 70 percent of people in the world watch movies to learn about history rather than reading it from the books because they find it difficult to read and understand, so they prefer cinema. Hence, films play a substantial role to convey information. Moreover, movies can cater to a larger audience than other art forms as the maximum number of people prefer to watch it rather than going to any exhibition. Besides, the illiterate masses can also learn about history and culture through it. For instance, the literacy rate in India is approximately 70 percent, and these literate people can read about their forefathers from the books, but the rest 30 percent cannot do it since they do not know how to read. Consequently, films are essential to display the past. Therefore, it is apparent that movies are also a significant form of art. To summarize, literature and paintings are an excellent form of art, however less important as compared with the cinema. In my opinion, movies are necessary as it portrays the events as well as helps everyone to gain knowledge.