All parents want the best opportunities for their children. There are some people who think that schools teach children skills but others think having a range of subjects is better for a child's future. Discuss both sides and give your opinion .

In current society, whether children ought to be taught skills or a variety of subjects, has aroused a debate. Personally, I am in the favour of enhancing abilities instead of cramming the books. Compelling arguments can be made that amplifying one's capabilities is more favourable. To begin with, education is what grooms your personality and is correlated with the skills. It is evident that every field of professional life demands experience which comes through strong aptitude, thus schools and other educational institutions must focus on giving expertise to their students, which will be helpful in their practical life. More exactly, a child who is keen to learn the art, is more creative than the one who indulges himself/herself in revising and thronging the syllabus. Moreover an artistry candidate has more opportunities in different walks of life and is more likely to be selected among his/her competitors. In other words, your degree can show you're capable of completing the job tasks, but it doesn't tell how well you will fulfil the other necessities of the position. Admittedly, diverse subjects have some positives as well. The reason for this is practical work can be understandable by going through theory. You have to learn the concerned topics to pass your exam and ultimately to acquire your school degree. Even so, receiving or giving systematic instructions has its own importance. In summary, I would conclude that having a choice of subjects is advantageous to some extent. Despite that, upgrading the children's talent has more benefits. Overall, I am convinced that schools should implement the system of uplifting youngsters.