Rich countries are getting richer while poor countries are getting poorer. What is the cause of this? What could be done to solve this problem?

Nowadays, it is quite common that rich countries are becoming richer than compare to poor countries which are significant getting poorer. In this essay, I will discuss the reasons why this is happening and propose some solutions to them. To begin with, developed countries are getting rich because of their high literacy rate. This happens when the government offers a flexible education system to the citizens, Which in the long run helps the nation to develop. For instance, Australia offers free education to its citizens which not only attracts most of the people towards studies, but also turns them out into highly skilled professionals. This is an issue in developing countries. To solve this problem, If such countries invest more in their education, welfare, then this can make their citizens well-educated. As a result, poor countries can have more expertise to reach the level of developed countries. Another reason for this issue is zero-tolerating corruption. This is due to when government officials impose strict laws against corruption, Which maintains the stability of the countries' economies. For example, Japan has a consistent economy for two decades because it had implemented tougher laws against bribery. This is a concern in poor nations. To tackle this issue, If they focus on uncompromising rules on citizens, It will have a better impact on its financial position. Therefore, if these measures are taken, then they have a better chance to be in a list of developed countries. In conclusion, Although poor countries face a variety of problems, such as low literacy rates and corruption, these issues are not insurmountable. In my view, it is the poor nations’ government responsibility to tackle these problems and they should begin by considering some of the solutions suggested above.