Some believe in enrolling their children into the best schools so that they learn to socialize while others believe that home-schooling is a better option. Discuss both views and where do you stand on this topic?

Home is the first school and mother will be the first teacher for the majority of individuals. Parents are struggling to choose the best seminary for their child amidst of gobs of institutions. Some believe that getting admitted to famous academy is half done, where they will learn more than that they will learn at home. Personally, I think a juvenile has a lot to learn, in aspect of moral values and education worth, from both the places. To begin with, one of the most common questions homeschool graduates and homeschooled children face is that of socialization. For instance, an article published by Stetson University indicates that, the instilling parents expect their kids to respect and get along with people of diverse backgrounds, provide their lad with a variety of social opportunities outside the family. Moreover, self-educated youngsters are not subjected to the peer pressure, violence, drugs, and other negative influences that are all too common in today's institutes. Self- teaching, once considered a fringe movement, is now widely seen as “an acceptable alternative to conventional schooling”. On the other hand, despite this popular acceptance, self-taught remains controversial. First of all, parents know their children well, they know their needs and capacity, thus there will be some influence of parents in every exercise which a child practice. Furthermore, in universities, they are getting exposed to an entirely different or a new atmosphere filled with almost unknown people of diversified backgrounds. They will get opportunities to explore themselves. However, there are many limitations in the home-schooling such as interaction with same aged of different culture. Face-to-face interactions can increase the self-esteem, which can be acquired from going to academies. To conclude, homeschooled youths may be more likely to act unselfishly than those who are attending traditional schools. It is purely the choice of caretaker, whether they should or shouldn’t send their offsprings to school depending on their ability to teach and take care of descendants. In my point of view, the child has to be sent to academy despite the fact that he is learning at home.