Some people believe that teenagers should concentrate on all school subjects. But others believe that teenagers should focus on the subject that they are good at or that thay find the most interesting. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Education has improved by leaps and bounds over the past few decades. While some set of individuals says that adolescents ought to focus on every subject of the school curriculum, others, however, are of the opinion that students, in order to be successful in future, should only concentrate on their favourite subjects or the subjects that get their attention. I will first discuss about both viewpoints and then come to the conclusion. Studying all the subjects in an institute has many benefits, which can help in selecting the major subject when going for higher studies. Teenagers are not mature enough to choose their interest subject from early school life. Moreover, some subjects such as mathematics and philosophy helps at every stage of life, so those subjects are highly required for every student so that they can take along the lessons in their life. Furthermore, recent studies have, for instance, found that students who have studied all the subjects well are far more successful than the ones who did not concentrate on some subjects. Focusing only on one or two particular subjects can be beneficial too for students. Firstly, the main advantage of this is one can have full, undivided attention on the subject, which he wants to further study on. Secondly, an individual has more time to spend on lesser amounts of subjects, which improves the accountability of the person for those particular subjects. In conclusion, both views have their own advantages, I would stick to the former opinion that students need to study all subjects with equal attention as it not only helps in improving knowledge but also opens a wide range of doors for higher studies.