One of the consequences of improved medical care is that people are living longer and life expectancy is increasing.Do u think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Needless to say, medical science made an extraordinary advancements which help individuals to live healthy and longer. Improved medical facilities have many positive developments such as mankind enjoy their life and increases his contribution to their family as compared to negative developments such as high medical expense and extra burden on ministry to pay pensions. In my opinion, its advantages outweigh the disadvantages. To begin with the disadvantages first, every country in this world has allowance schemes for older generation. Therefore, the ministry has to pay allowances to them for a longer period, as they have long life. Secondly, the older people fall sick very frequently and went to doctors for treatments and government bodies have to pay medical expenses for them, from the amount they can use in other places. For example, Indian law double the elder person's pension and introduce new scheme like "Anshuman Bharat" for free treatment for older people, which increase their medical cost up to a large amount. Thus, the increased life span of human beings increases the cost of medical expenses for authorities. On the flip side, improved medical facilities have many advantages which outweigh its disadvantages. Firstly, people who live longer can enjoy their life after retirement. Adult works very hard, which gives them no time to enjoy their life while working. Therefore, the longer life gives them an opportunity to enjoy their life. Secondly, The elder people can contribute more to their family. They can teach good morals to their grandchildren. To illustrate with an example, an old couple in united state went on the world tour after retirement and spend five years in different countries, which they can never plan when they was young. In my opinion, enjoying their life and helping family is an essential in life and due to this it outweighs the disadvantages. To conclude, improvement in medical facilities gives opportunity for people to enjoy their life and contribute to their family, which outweigh its negative impact such as high medical expense and extra cost to the government.