People are using a lot of online language translation apps. Are the advantages outweigh the disadvantages of such services?

Language is considered as one of the primary pillar for communication and every nation in this world has its own language. It has been observed that some individuals prefer to use online translation apps to communicate with native speakers of that certain country. I believe that advantages such as reliability and easiness to use these apps certainly outweigh the drawbacks it might have. Admittedly, one of the major demerit of using online translation software apps is that many masses have become addicted to these software’s that they have stopped learning and exploring new languages. Furthermore, they are just relying on the software translations in order to communicate with native speakers. As a result, learning is stopped and the real usage and understanding of language is ignored. Nevertheless, despite of above mentioned drawback, the predominant advantage offered by using online translation software’s is reliability. To put it plainly, masses can easily rely on these online apps when talking with native speakers. Moreover, these apps are easy and handy to use. It can be easily downloaded on any media devices and its function is just to simply translate words from one language to other output language with is being selected. As a result, conversation between native and non native speaker goes smooth without any hindrance and language understanding problems as these software’s facilitate both parties to understand each other. For instance, if a person has to travel many countries for shorter duration periods, then by simply using these apps, one can easily select language spoken in that particular nation and start communication without any hindrance. To conclude, although addiction to online apps have reduced learning which is the main downside of using online apps, I personally believe that the upsides of easier communication and reliability of online translation apps when compared with downsides are significantly greater.