Some people think that environmental problems should be solved on a global scale while others believe it is better to deal with them nationally. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

It is thought by some that ecological issues ought to be resolved globally, other people think that solving them within a country is more proper. In my opinion, I believe that dealing with problems nationally makes a country to be independent, enhances their recognition, and reduces their debts. On the one hand, taking care of environmental problems on a national scale strengthens a country and makes it to become independent. This is because taking action independently allows country to know its capabilities and prevents the nation from getting into debt, which is the fact that finding solutions on a global scale requires much funding. China, for example, took action nationally against coronavirus outbreak and ultimately won over it, consequently, its international recognition has enhanced. On the other hand, some believe that several countries are very poor and therefore cannot deal with many difficult conditions. In other words, tackling these difficulties on a global basis would mean a great support for such nations, hence improving their growth. For instance, some countries in the second largest continent, Africa, are not capable of fighting against some serious infections diseases which are not often seen in other continents due to the climate differences. In conclusion, despite people's varied opinions I consider being free of debts, independence, and worldwide recognition as good reasons why environmental problems should be solved within the nation.