Some people think that cultural traditions will be destroyed if they are used as money making attractions aimed at tourists. Other, however, believe that is the only one way to save these traditions. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is no scepticism that tourism, which has been playing a vital role in the economic growth of the nation. So experts throughout the developed and developing regions assert that since tourist places has been utilize for earning income, the cultural traditions would be deteriorated. However, opponents opine that there are generally no other methods to preserve these traditions. This essay intends to delve into both sides before embarking on my viewpoint. Elucidating the first aspect, by allowing tourism aid in saving the customs in several ways. The considerable one is that it embolden the citizens to maintain the property and culture in order to beguiling more visitors. This means, the masses would dabble in not only curing heritage, but provide knowledge about their culture to visitors. Taking Rajasthan city of India as an example, one of eminent tourist destinations, people are more likely to follow the traditional style to making cuisine only because of visitors affection towards Rajasthani food. While, it escalates the maintenance cost due to mass tourism, but it is clear that it also surge the revenue of individuals which eventually lead the people to protect customers. Illuminating the opponent's views, there are certain negative impacts which must be considered. One significant issue is that people do modification in some styles due to international people could not prefer those things. In other words, people make changes that their customers feel comfortable. For instance, the Punjabi music style has been converted into English music style due to overseas visitors in India. Although, change is necessary to develop the economy, it can be argued that those changes are not essential at the expense of modifying those customs. In conclusion, it can be reiterated that, albeit people follow the traditional recipes to make food, but they also indulge citizens do modifications in some things. In my opinion, despite having detrimental, I believe that being money minded is beneficial. However, regime ought to take steps pertaining to such changes.