Some believe that more academic subjects such as chemistry, physics and history should be taught in schools, while others believe that students will derive more benefit from studying practical subjects, such as motor mechanics and cooking. Discuss both views and provide your own opinion with relevant examples.

Nowadays, the question of whether students should learn academic subjects, such as chemistry, physics and history or practical subjects and cooking has been receiving a great deal of attention. Although studying academic subjects is not without advantages, vocational courses will be far more considered There are a variety of reasons for studying academic subjects. Fist, since most graduates expect to land a decent job down the road, having access to academic courses is necessary. In fact, those subjects, such as Math or physics prepare for learners fundamental knowledge to do complex jobs, like doctors or engineers which require deeper understanding of the nature of the subjects, thus making them become competitive in labour markets. Second, by learning these subjects, students can continue higher education. This means that they armed with special knowledge to do research or study, which is conductive to the innovation of humanitarian and development later on There are a number of benefits of studying practical subjects. First, in order to make a living as soon as possible, having access to vocational courses is important. In fact, vocational training provides learners with a number of work experience without committing 4 years of college, which helps people get a well-paid job in the future, thus supporting themselves or raising a family. Second, by learning these subjects, students can help government in reaching a balance of labour markets. For example, the number of people having access to vocational courses becomes increasingly less in Canada and Japan, thus people choosing manual jobs, like cooking, cleaning can make a killing and help balance workforce in society In conclusion, both academic subjects and practical subjects are beneficial. Nevertheless, I personally believe that vocational training is more significant