In some schools and universities, girls tend to choose arts subjects and boys tend to choose science subject. Why do you think this is so? Should this tendency be changed

There is no scepticism that Schools and varsities play indispensable role in the development of Learners. In the modern epoch majority of women shows their interest towards arts subjects while male students pursue their study of science field. However, I tend to believe that this tendency has various reasons and it should be modified which I will discuss in the upcoming paragraphs. To embark with, the first pertinent reason behind this phenomenon is a lack of interest, to elaborate further, most of the girls think that science subjects are monotonous in which they may feel boring. Apart from it, family pressure is another noteworthy cause, to explain it further, most of caretakers forced boys to indulge in medical or engineering field because these courses has wide scope all over the world and they can get more opportunities in work in distinct sectors, to cite an example, a survey presented by BBC news channel revealed that 75% of men chose medical stream due to family pressure. Hence, its result as the boys get fails in that streams and they may not get flying colours. On the contrary side, albeit this trend proved fruitful for students upto some extent, but this trend should be changed as girls are also keenly interested in the medical field and it is the liability of parents that they support their children to choose subjects according to their interest, if they select their subjects. By self then they will get good grades. What is more, in the contemporary era, there is no discrimination between both genders so they have the freedom to continue their study equally in the society. To conclude it, although gender stereotype still. Influencing the choice of study, but this movement must be changed as every student should choose their subject in which they are most interested.