In Britain, when someone gets old they often go to live in a home with other old people where there are nurses to look after them. Sometimes the government has to pay for this care. Who do you think should pay for this care, the government or the family? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is no doubt that these days people are living longer than before because of the new medication systems worldwide, however, the question: Who has to pay the costs for older people to stay in elderly peoples' houses? Is being a controversial issue nowadays, while I tend to believe that each family have to afford the fees for their old people in order to stay in special houses with certain health care.In this essay I am going to examine this phenomenon from both viewpoints. On one side of the argument there are people who argue that government should take care of average people as they work and produce during their production ages. Furthermore, they argue that this will be a kind of appreciation for their hard work previously.One good example here is the retirement system in the United States.The system gives older people a full coverage to stay in certain houses, so they can enjoy the best medical treatment and social life. On the other hand, it is also possible to consider it with the opposing case.Families should pay for the care given to the old people, so an overage person will f approximating the statistical norm or average or expected value average eel more related to his/her family. Moreover, this will allow the family to visit the overage person freque approximating the statistical norm or average or expected value average ntly, so he/she will be supported emotionally and his/her mental health will be perfect. For example, in some countries, people can pay to provide older people with special care inside houses instead of staying away from their families. In conclusion, as we have seen there is no easy answer to this question, however, I guess families should take care of their old people financially and emotionally as a way of thanking them for what they did in their life for them.