Some people think that there should be some strict controls about noise. Others think that they could just make as much noise as they want. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is argued that some essential measures should be applied to control noise.While some individuals say that they have the freedom to make noise as they like, I would argue that it would be better to reduce noise. On the one hand, some people like to make as much noise as they want for various reasons. Firstly, many of them feel more comfortable and free when creating noise from different activities while working or entertaining. For example, turning the volume louder to enjoy favourite songs makes them feel relaxed after a long, busy day, although it may disturb their next -door neighbours. Secondly, people often consider noise as a part of the industrialization and modernization process, therefore it is unavoidable.Traffic noise or engine noise seems to have become more familiar to urban citizens. As a result, they feel that there are no particular reasons to control noise. On the other hand, I believe that it is more beneficial to impose some laws to strictly control noise.The first reason is that noise has harmful impacts on people‘s health. For instance, some of my friends cannot sleep at night because of intrusive sounds from a nearby industrial zone.If this situation lasts for a long time, it will definitely lead to a deterioration in their mental and physical health. Furthermore, the productivity of work may be reduced as a consequence of noise.A lot of white-collar workers report that they cannot fully concentrate on their tasks because of the constant noise from vehicles in the street. In conclusion, it seems to me that noise should be limited in order to have a better life, although some people insist on making a lot of noise without any consideration for others.