Some organisations believe that their employees should dress smartly. Others value quality of work above appearance. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There have existed endless discussions over companies’ problems, especially the demands of employers. This results in conflicting views on whether the work’s quality or appearance is more important. This burning issue will be critically demonstrated in this paper. What I put my priority is that work’s quality is for success in the future. Most businesses’ achievement comes from the high quality of work’s process, some of them might not require other subsidiary criteria, doctors, mechanics, engineers for instance. Not all people have an attractive appearance, hence, efforts are necessary which is taken as an impetus of setting goals. In addition, this could minimise favouritism in occupational areas, have justice, resulting in contributing to a professional workplace as well as be satisfied with it. On the other hand, the advantage of personal appearance is what cannot be left out when considering, which I believe is an additional factor. With attractive appearance, particularly clever wearing would increase confidence as well as employment chances which are key factors in several fields such as fashion, entertainment. For example, when having an appointment with partners or doing customers’ services, the staff would be the representative of their company, thus, their look would be the first impression to the other, and having a good looking is a substantial merit for them. While there may be some truth in this, obsessed with the outfits could lead to negligence in work’s productivity which is the main standard. Sum up the main points, it is undeniable that most enterprises have their individual guidances, particularly people have their own life decisions. However, balancing both two these elements would bring significant outcomes, especially gaining meaningful experiences.