People think that countries should produce foods that their population eats and import less food as much as possible. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In modern life, the population of each country is dramatically increased as the growth of delivering vehicles, so shipping the products is really easy. It is said that the internal manufactured goods must be produced for residents' needs. In my opinion, I partly agree with this issue. On the one hand, there are some advantages to developing the economy and environment of the country. Initially, the locally grown food is safer as it does not need to be transported for in a long time, so it will not contain chemical preservatives. The native speakers are able to consume the fresh meats and vegetables, which are transported directly from the farms to the markets. Furthermore, agriculture is a very safe for the environment. For example, the cattle raised for milk production, their manure would be used to fertilize the plants to grow better. It creates a closed process in agriculture. Additionally, this would ensure to minimize the impacts on the environment. Japan is the country that controls their population eats and imports less as much as possible. On the other hand, there is a significant amount of positive imported goods. To begin with, people nowadays have tended to consume the imported products because it brings more vitamins and proteins which are better for their health than the locally grown food. For instance, the Noni fruit from the United State can prevent buyers from all health problems and even cancer. As the external goods are rising in the present, the national economy will decrease in this trend. Besides, the carbon dioxide will be emitted into the atmosphere by the shipping vehicles and really harmful for the residents, so they would cause lung problems. To sum up, consuming the nation's products are really good, maintaining and improving the state budget, however, the oversea food is also needed for the residents' health.