Travelling in a group with a tour guide is the best way to travel. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

While some people consider travelling on one’s own the best choice of tourism, others believe that travelling with a group tour is more convenient. In my view, I strongly agree with taking the journeys in tour groups, whether domestically or abroad. For one reason, even though you are well-prepared to travel to places in any country, language might be one of the inevitable barriers. However, when travelling with a tour guide, you might not have to worry about the language spoken in that particular country, especially the countries where their official language is not your mother tongue. This is because almost all tour guides can speak the language of the nation they are visiting, which makes it easy for them to communicate on your behalf with the locals. For another reason, you can feel confident about safety when travelling with a guide. To elaborate, while travelling alone might put you at risk of getting lost, going on a journey led by a tour guide is likely to prevent you from that situation. This is because it is highly likely that guides are familiar with the routes, meaning that they can take you to any place you wish to visit and you will not get lost. For the last reason, travelling with tour guides helps you avoid wasting time. To clarify, everything will be prepared for you, including the plane tickets, hotel bookings, and all travel itineraries. It might be complicated and time-consuming if you have to do all of it by yourself. In conclusion, travelling with a tour guide does not only help you with languages, but it also provides you convenience and safety.