Some Believe That People Should Not Continue To Work Once They Reach The Age Of Retirement Until what age individuals should perform their duties is a debatable issue; it is argued by many people that individuals should stop working once they reach the age of retirement. This essay strongly supports this view as this will greatly benefits an individual to stay blissful and motivated.

To commence with, on average, an individual works for almost twenty-five to thirty years before his or her stop going to their jobs. To explain, this time span is quite long enough and by the time they reach the age of 55 or 60 most of them have already worked hard and fulfilled their responsibilities like providing education for their children and saving enough for their future. Therefore, after quitting job individuals need time for themselves to enjoy their life. To illustrate further, according to a recent survey by the World Health Organization, people who retire at the age of sixty and do not work after that were 30% happier than those who continue to duties after future. Retirees, therefore, should spend plan for travelling to new places and also in physical activities like Yoga and Meditation that can improve their health. Furthermore, after stop working individuals can involve themselves in taking care of their grandchildren and being a mentor to them. In other words, Senior citizens possess a vast amount of experience and it can be utilized best when they share it with youngsters; they can guide them in achieving their set goals. For instance, in our society, we have a club of retired people who help youngsters by guiding them to take the right decisions for their future. To conclude, once individuals reach the age of retirement, they have worked enough and they should spend the rest of their lives doing activities that make them happy. Moreover, they can help youngsters in achieving their life goals.