Some people say that modern innovations bring a lot more problems than benefits? Do you agree or disagree?

Some people are of the opinion that modernization has more disadvantages than the advantages it brings along. I disagree with this, as I believe that, even though, modern innovation does create problems, the benefits far outweigh the drawbacks. Looking at the darker side of the innovations devised nowadays, it can be seen that some of them have loopholes, which can be exploited by hackers. This has now become a money making scheme, where hackers break into online websites and retrieve details such as credit card information or any smart devices such as Alexa and gather sensitive and confidential information. Secondly, the systems devised nowadays are greatly contributing to pollution of all kinds. It is harming the environment extensively and depleting the earth's natural resources at an alarming level. For instance, the satellite images show the increasing hole in the ozone layer and the increasing concentration of pollution levels in heavily crowded cities. This is not only harming the nature, but is also detrimental to all the living beings in the long run. If we just take a glance at the brighter side of the technological innovations, it can be seen that it has made almost everyone's lives easier and more comfortable. Moreover, there has been significant improvement in various sectors such as healthcare and education. Life expectancy has increased considerably, owing to the big leaps taken regarding inventions and research in the medical front. Also, humans are trying to find ways to generate energy from the renewable resources and utilize it, so as to, replenish the fossil fuels. Further, extensive research has led to development of automobiles, which reduce pollution or the electrically driven vehicles and the effects of the same would be visible in a few years. The modern innovations have resulted in the world being a smaller place where everything is easily accessible via a single click. This is clearly evident from the increasing digitization and upcoming e-commerce sites. In conclusion, although everything has its own pros and cons, in the case of modernization, I opine that it is highly beneficial due to the various reasons discussed above. Largely, it also depends on how people make use of the same.