Some people think that it is good for younger people to make their own decisions. Others feel that these decisions should be made with the help of their parents. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion

Though few believe that the younger generation should have the freedom to take decisions on their own, nevertheless there are others who think these decisions must be taken with the aid of their father and mother. In my opinion, I believe it is wise to discuss matters with elders, as they have more practical experiences than the young ones. On the one hand, these days, many encourages children to make choices, right from their young age. Because parents believe that it would benefit them in their future endeavours, they are let to choose on their own. For instance, at school, kids are allowed to choose subjects of their interest and parents do not intervene in this matter. This foundation in fact helps them to take better decisions, once they start their career life, with confidence. On the other hand, some think that the parents should take part in the decision-making process of their children. When a vital situation comes up, it seems to be necessary when the child alone is unable to come to a conclusion. For example, if a youngster is emotionally down, it is best advisable to confide with the parents to find a solution. Father and mother who raised them up would be able to tackle any of their issues and would be able to come up with a perfect solution. Finally, in my opinion, I believe it is always best to seek parental advice while one is young. The reason being, with the vast life experiences that they have, they would be able to provide their children proper guidance. In addition to it, they would always look at the interest of their offsprings also before getting into a conclusion. To conclude, even though some people believe it is up to the younger generation to take their own decision, there are others who feel parents should also involve in making the right decision. I believe, with the practical knowledge that parents have, it would be preferable to include parents in the process of deciding something.