Some people believe that is the best to accept a bad situation, such an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Other argue that is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

These days, people are often exposed to negative situations that entail to put up with them. Someone deem them as necessary sacrifices, even if not comfortable; while others suppose that these events should prompt such a trigger that enables us to change our fate. I totally agree with this second view and in this essay I will suggest some food for thoughts. There are several benefits in trying to cope with unlikely situations in which we can end up. Generally speaking, living bad moments or accept unpleasant status, always negatively influences our mood, causing a lot of inner troubles. To this extent, the human being is encouraged to fight or flight from these kinds of events and then react somehow. In other words, a job that doesn't satisfy us should push us to look for something else and try to tackle with the problem. Another reason is that negative situations could be seen as starting points for reaching better ones. What I mean is that if, for example, our salary has been reduced, this might suggest that the job doesn't fit very well with our abilities and maybe could stimulate us to spiral out for something that really benefit from our skills. On the other hand, in many cases, kinds of bad events could, instead, hide advantages. As an example, a part-time job agreement could allow people to do something else, to have more leisure time or also take care of family without a baby-sitting need. In this frame a negative situation can be turned into something different. To sum up, ending up in unpleasant events could be really discouraging, but can also indicate new paths for the improvements or even suggest how to take advantage from them. I personally believe that the best attitude is to react and try to cope with negatives in order to enhance them.