Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programmes (for example working for a charity, improving the neighborhood or teaching sports to younger children). To what extent do you agree or disagree?

IT IS ARGUED THAT VOLUNTARY SERVICES SUCH AS CHARITY, CLEANING THE NEIGHBOURHOOD, TEACHING SPORTS TO A YOUNG CHILDREN ETC SHOULD BE NECESSARY FOR THE HIGH SCHOOL CURRICULUM. I STRONGLY AGREE TO THIS EASSY AS IT NOT ONLY HELP STUDENTS BECOMING SOCIALLY RESPONSIBLE ADULTS BUT ALSO SHAPING THEIR CHARACTER. MOREOVER, SOCIETY TEACHES US TO TAKE RESPONSIBILITY OF THE COMMUNITY IN A SHAPE OF GOOD MANNER. FOR INSTANCE, THE INTRODUTION OF THE NEIGHBOURHOOD CLEAN SCHEME IN MY SCHOOL, ADDITIONALLY TEN YEARS AGO OUR INSTITUTE TEACHERS TAUGHT US TO NOT ONLY KEEP SURROUNDING CLEAN BUT ALSO TO NEVER LITTER WHEREVER I GO. I FEEL TO BE RESPONSIBLE TO MAINTAIN CLEANLINESS EVERYWHERE. SUCH SERVICES ARE NEEDED TO DEVELOP A BETTER SOCIETY IN THE FUTURE. IN ADDITION TO, THE FREELY SERVICES INDULGE THE OVERALL PERFORMANCE OF AN INDIVIDUAL. IT FORCES THE FEELING OF THE EMPATHY IN CHILDREN, WHICH IS NECESSARY FOR THEM. FOR EXAMPLE OUR ACADEMY ANNOUNCES CHARITY SERVICES THAT MAKES STUDENTS JOY AND SYMPATHY, THUS HELPS TO CREATE DEEP IDEAS AND THINKING IN HIS MIND, FURTHERMORE HELPED HIM TO BE A BETTER PERSON FOR HIS FAMILY AND DO NOT INVOLVE IN A IRRESPONSIBLE ACTS. WE CAN NOT DENY THE FACT THAT MANY STUDENTS MISUSE THE TIME ALLOCATED FOR THESE ACTIVITIES BY CONSIDERING THEM TO ENJOY WITH FRIENDS RATHER THAN A LERANING EXPERIENCE. TO RECAPITULATE IT IS SAID THAT, THE VOLUNTARY ACTIVITIES HAS ITS DRAWBACKS BUT IT IS STILL USEFUL IN SHAPING A CHILD AS A INVOLVEMENT IN A RESPONSIBLE CITIZEN AND ALSO IN THEIR OVERALL PERSONALITY DEVELOPMENT.