Earlier, People wore clothes which were related to their culture but now people wear the same type of clothes all over the world. Is this a positive or negative development?

The appearance of a person certainly can attract the people around the world. In the past, most of the people had dressed themselves up by their traditional clothes as they follow their mythology. However, momentarily, the public started to wear the same attire over the globe which shows the uniformity. In my opinion, it is a beneficial practice for the mankind and my supporting arguments are discussed further in detail. To begin with, as per my opinion, this type of development affected person’s life in a positive way. The most important reason is that by following a same fashion over the world would reduce the discrimination between the people and represent the uniformity. If a person visits different places, then it would helpful for them to adjust at the unknown location, even by having similarity of their clothing trends, they feel more comfortable. Moreover, this western appearance provides comfort and people feel relax at their workplace. For example, in the past in India, women were wearing sari which would be considered as their conventional clothes during their household chores; today, they prefer the western cloth as they feel free and easy to manage their attire. Furthermore, because of advancement in the technology the entire globe had been converted into the small town and people are trying to use modernized gadgets which give them knowledge about the current trends. After acquiring this fact, they change their look, although, to make such changes they need to spend a large amount of the money. As a result, they get a standard look that would be appreciated by everyone and maintain their status in the society. For instance, most of the companies have applied the uniform to their employee and the candidate would identify by their dress as their dressing would help them to decide their seniority. In conclusion, appearance has been changed as per the time past. This would become beneficial for the people by generating the uniformity, providing comfort and follow the latest trend. The government should support this activity.