In many countries, the amount of crime is increasing. What do you think are the main causes of crime? How can we deal with those causes?

Recently, the rate of crimes around the world has been dramatically increased. In order to redress the imbalance resulted from such accidents, many solutions are going to be suggested through this essay besides some of the important causes behind such problem. One of the main reasons why crime has widely increased lately is illiteracy. Since many people are no longer interested in education or even sending their offspring to schools. Therefore, a generation of uneducated is going to negatively affect the rest of the society. It’s like placing a ruined fruit on a plate with intact fruits, surely the others would be ruined too. Additionally, another reason which should be taken into consideration is unemployment. As unemployed people tend to commit crimes such as, robbery in order to get money, which they are going to spend probably on drug addiction or alcohol consumption. I believe that an absence of parental guidance plays an important role in these cases, if parents are more aware of their children tendencies and attitudes, there will be less crime rates than these existing now. Therefore, a parental supervision is highly recommended from the very young age to avert such drastic subsequences.Another way to eliminate the crime spread is through education. As educated people are less violent and aggressive than uneducated. Furthermore, providing jobs besides occupations for those who are unemployed with reasonable salaries so that they will not resort to commit crimes or harm others. To conclude, governmental efforts along with individual support are extremely required to avert the negative drawbacks of illiteracy and unemployment which in most cases is committing crimes. So, by addressing these problems, the crime rates would certainly decrease.