The promoters of social media claim that they are connecting people and enabling people to share like never before. While critics claim that social media site often impinges upon one’s privacy. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

According to one view Social media is a most revolutionary thing that has ever happened to mankind in terms of communication between two or more people and sharing of content whereas another view says that privacy has been hit hard all the time due to social media.I strongly believe that social media aids in better communication among people. This essay discusses both the views along with my opinion followed by conclusion. To embark upon, social media is great mean to share content online for personal and professional purpose along with excellent communication. Due to the fact that, we can share content online in real time with billions of people around the globe and can connect with anyone over internet. Whatsapp, linkedin Linkedin and instagran are some of the few social media platforms which are used extensively for data sharing and connecting online, as instance. Moreover, it has enabled so many social media businesses which were not there before the era of social networking like digital marketing, online promotions, sale of subscriber base of online channels or pages. On the other hand, privacy had always been in risk over social media platforms. Due to the fact that it is generally seen that hackers dig into others's account by hacking them and hurt their privacy. For instance, there is a history of cyber attacks on internet to hack the confidential information. Furthermore, contacts over social media has a disguised identity and their online appearance cannot be trusted and any kind of content shared over there with anyone known cannot be trusted. In my opinion, social media gives us the platform where we can share content with others and can communicate with them online with much ease and it has armstrong us in every possible way.For instace, via whatsapp, skype, houseparty house-party we can contact so many people and share our views very easily. To summarize,Social media applications like facebook, skype, instagram are some of few social media platforms which help us communicate and enable us for web sharing of content.Apart from that social media hurt privacy of users's data as well because of hacking and disguised identity.But I believe that internet platfors platform help us in many ways to communicate and share the content.