Human activity has had a negative impact on plants and animals around the world. Some people say that it is too late to do something, while others think that actions can be taken to improve the situation. Discuss both sides of the view and give your opinion.

When the issue of animal protection comes into view, there exist conflicting opinions. While some people claim that mankind are putting biodiversity in jeopardy to a great extent that cannot be undone, i b refers to the speaker or writer I elieve that humans can join hands to alleviate the ecological crisis. On the one hand, it goes without saying that a concerted effort could be made to prevent the destruction of most forms of life on the planet. First and foremost, there should be international accords to ban inhabitants from all kinds of degrading the pristine environment. For example, NGOs, namely the World Wide Fund for Nature and Greenpeace should not only allocate funds, but also raise public awareness about the dire consequences of habitat destruction and mass extinction, therefore, ppl will have second thoughts before discharging waste. Moreover, nations should encourage the use of alternative energy sources, for example, wind farms and solar power, to reduce the over-dependence on fossil fuels. The more ppl utilizes environmentally friendly resources, the higher chances human can limit the massive amount of carbon footprint that do harm to the environment. On the other hand, it is a foregone conclusion that the fight against ecological crisis is already lost. Despite every endeavour in reversing the course of nature, it is inevitable that the ice will melt, sea levels will rise and extremes of weather like droughts, floods and hurricanes will increase in regularity. Billions of people will lose their homes or starve as crops fail, and low-lying countries like Bangladesh will disappear from our maps. The oceans are poisoned, filled with toxic waste and plastics which are not bio-degradable. In conclusion, although it is vital to take what actions we can to support the green movement, I agree with the view that it is already too late to avoid environmental disaster and possible human extinction.