In many nations, people in huge cities either live alone or in small family units, instead of in large, extended family groups. Is this a positive or negative trend?

In the modern days, the family structure has changed. The young people have tended to live alone or in a small family, but others are preferred living in the nuclear families. Although I agree with this trend, I also argue that we still need animal products to some extent. On the one hand, living alone with a small family that parents are too busy to take care of their children have the similar positive. Initially, they can set their own rules and have the right to decide for themselves. They do not need to worry about waking up early in the morning or going to the bed early because there is no one watching or supervising. Besides, stay under the roof of a big family also has its own advantages. Children have better access the education when their parents are busy, they still have grandparents managing and teaching. They are also taught about many skills and lessons in life, which helps children think more mature. Moreover, staying in a family with three generations will increase the affection between family members so that they can understand each other more easily. On the other hand, there also have a huge of negative effect on staying alone and two generation family. To begin with, the people who living alone will be experienced feeling of loneliness and do not have a partner nearby to share everything in life such as the job, working environment. When they cause the heart disease, high blood pressure, even cardiovascular in case of emergency, there would be a dangerous case for alone people especially the elders. As well as, when the children receive less attention and guidance of their parents, they will engage in illegal activities like unlawful gambling. Also like that, the life in the large family also has its own disadvantages. Due to generations gap, members have conflicted in thinking about society, lifestyles, so really easy misunderstood each others. To conclude, living alone or in a big family has each benefit. In my opinion, I would choose to live in three generation family due to its benefits.