Some people say that spending time to develop a successful career is the most important thing. Others say that spending time with friends and family is more important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In the recent times, the priorities of an individual has changed dramatically in their social and professional life. Some intellectuals consider that one should devote an ample time to build his flourish professional life. However, others opine that, the kith and kin should get more attention of a person. The following paragraphs illustrate both views along with my opinion. To begin with, the former view, everyone is more conscious about their professional life and career at the verge of this competitive world. Therefore, the fraternity of all the fields are devoting maximum time and efforts to achieve their career goals. Moreover, momentarily, most of the jobs are fulfilled by skill bases instead of academic grades; as a result, the people are more occupied with the time consuming process of enhancing their skills. For instance, to build dynamic career, the computer engineers need not only their academic scores, but also command over multiple machine languages and the latest technologies. To achieve such fruitful professional life they have to use their most of resources in their work. On the flip side, the people should also allocate enough time with their near and dear ones to strengthen their emotional health. There are many situations occur, where a person may get disappointed with the result of his hard work at job place or in examination; which bring detrimental effects on his psyche. Therefore, the family and friends can cheer up a person to continue his work from a scratch with full of enthusiasm. Thus, an enriching personal life is beneficial for an individual to build a prosperous career. For example, the survey conducted by psychological researchers revealed that the personal life plays crucial role in professional achievement. To conclude, the family and work both are the vital elements of an individual’s life. Although, the efforts towards the work is essential, one could not get sustainable growth in the future without a healthy personal life. In my opinion, one should give equal importance to their career goals as well as family and friends.