Some people prefer to live in a small town. Others prefer to live in a big city. Which place would you prefer to live in? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

It is a clear fact that people need to live in some places like countryside or town centre. In this context, some people believe living in a small town, whereas some other people believe just the opposite for some reasons. For me, I prefer to live in the town centre for some reasons. In this following paragraph, I will try to explain why I think so. As it is a clear fact from above, I prefer to live in a big city because big cities have more amenities. First of all, one reason to choose a big city for people to live is that a city provides better life conditions and services, like health care services, better public transportation, entertainment, etc. For example, there are more health centres in the city, so people can easily reach these places for any disease or emergency. Thus, people want to live in better living conditions. In addition to this, people have more job and education opportunities in a city. People tend to live in a big city to access everything they need, such as education, job opportunities, business networks or etc. What I mean is that human population increases noticeably and human demands rise every day too. These demands can only be met in an urban environment because of the fact that there are more sector opportunities in a city for people to use. For example, a young person naturally wants to indulge himself/herself better in a city by attending good schools, participating some social activities, such as theatres, cinemas, meetings and he/she has a wide range of job options in a city environment. All in all, in the light of the aforementioned points, it can be effortlessly concluded that people have different choices about where to live as it is the same for almost everything. As it is obvious may choice is for living in a big city because of some favourable opportunities a city can offer.