international tourism has brought enormous benefits to many places. At the same time, there is concern about its impact on local inhabitants and the environment. Do the disadvantages of international tourism outweighs the advantages ?

The tourism industry is the blooming phenomena in today's world. International tourism is hugely beneficial to many local places. Concerns are being raised at the same time regarding the impacts on local society as well as the damage caused to the environment.On the one hand, tourism brings job opportunities to many industries such as the travel or hospitality industry. On the other hand, it also causes deteriorating effects on local flora and fauna. As per me, the number of advantages outgrows the other and this essay will discuss the same. Tourism is responsible for the big revenue generation which helps in GDP growth in many countries. It helps in creating more employment opportunities for a wide variety of people such as hotel staffs, tour guides or domestic art and craft industry. There are many nations which are popular within young travellers, for example, Indonesia or Bangkok. More travellers consequently result in an increase in the purchase of goods and more hotels booking. As a result of it, more inflow of money takes place. There are some objections to the harm an individual does to the environment and domestic people during his travel. Due to the high volume of crowd, there are damages to the natural tourist spots hampering the serene beauty of the view. For instance, there has been cases wherein people wrote their names over the walls of the Taj Mahal. In addition, the amount of traffic and air pollution also increases with the number of people travelling. Apart from that, international crowd may disrupt local inhabitant business by choosing big brands instead of the former. Thus, this creates a matter of concern for many people. To conclude, there are few cons of international travel such as pollution problems or domestic people loosing business, but the number of advantages associated with the tourism business easily outweighs the other. The biggest advantage of all is to have more job opportunities and better growth of a nation.