People’s shopping habits depend more on the age group they belong to than any other factors. Do you agree or disagree?

These days, shopping has become increasing popular among people. Some people argue that shopping preferences of a man's and teenagers tend to buy more than elderly people, a human’s ability to purchase is ultimately determined by their financial status. Rich people tend to buy more than poor people. This is not necessarily because their needs are greater. They buy more because they can afford it. Conversely, poor people cannot afford to purchase frequently because their financial situation does not permit it. Of course, there are some people who borrow money to buy things, but they cannot carry on this habit for long because there is a limit to the amount of credit a human can get. Having said that, the age of a customer may also influence their shopping habits. Impulsive buying, for example, is more common among adolescents and youngsters. They often follow fads and buy things that they may or may not need. They are also more likely to invest in clothing, gadgets and personal care products. Even so, not every youngster spends in the same way. Young people coming from rich family backgrounds certainly spend more than their poor counterparts. Another factor that could influence the shopping habits of people is their values and beliefs. People who believe in simple living are unlikely to splurge even if they can afford it. In conclusion, the financial situation of a man is the first and foremost factor that determines their shopping habits. Age and value systems are also influential factors, but they are not more important than the purchasing power of people.