People’s shopping habits depend more on the age group they belong to than any other factors. Do you agree or disagree?

Recently, shopping has become increasingly popular among most of the people. Does this practice rely on the generation, or on some other components? This argument has become a contentious issue. I am in accord with this argument, but holds some variations. I believe, however, age-brackets influence buying-habits, but there are other factors like media influence and economic status of the person. In this essay we will discuss all these points and will draw an inference. Whenever, a hot wheel car is manufactured in a factory, the considered consumer of that toy is a juvenile. Similarly, it can be observed that adolescents and teenagers prefer buying electronic gadgets, so that, they can download numerous games on them and play. However, age is not a dominant element accountable for any purchasing trend. There are other factors that affect this vogue. Firstly, provided that, an individual is not influenced by the purchase of a particular product, he will not pursue for it. Here, media plays a vital role. People get influenced by the adverts that are done by their favourite celebrities and sports person. Having said that, they buy these products to abide by them. To illustrate, people buy fairness creams, cold-drink of a particular brand and so on, if they are featured by a celebrity. Hence, Media has potential to affect the buying habits of people. Secondly, socioeconomic status of a person also depicts the buying rage because of their more purchasing power. People tend to buy more when they have more disposable income. A study by the marketing department of Ontario university has shown that the wealthy people buy 30% more than others, even if, they are not in need of that product. As a result, wealth-status also become an additional-factor to this trend. To recapitulate, having mulled over the above information, and deliberating all the facts, it can be deducted that shopping routines belong to many other components than the generation pack. I strongly feel that people buy products when they are completely influenced by the usage of it, irrespective of the age groups they belong to. Purchasing power and social influence are also the factors to depict buying preferences of people.