Many things that were used to be done at homes by hands are now being done by machines does this advantages or disadvantages

As a consequence of globalisation and development in science and technology many works which were previously done manually are now being done mechanically. This essay will focus on the pros and cons of using machines in today's world. In earlier days when research were in their budding stage people used to do everything manually. Since there were no machines to help them in their task their efficiency and efficacy used to be compromised. Machines have many advantages in comparison. Firstly, with the development in the field of science works which were previously taking more time, now can be done in short time with the help of benefits provided by machines. Secondly, it was really difficult to meet the demands of increasing population, so it was need of hour to consider using machines for getting things done. For example, in the early 90s, it used to take days to make one saree by hands which can now be done in minutes in large scale with the help of modern instruments. But there is a disadvantage to the complete shift from manual labour to machines. It has affected the artisans and labourers badly. People who were completely dependent on their labour are forced to suffer because of machines taking their place. For instance, daily wage labourers who used to struggle in farms and earn their livelihood by cutting and sowing have been replaced by sowing machines and threshers. So, in conclusion, my opinion is that even though machines are more efficient and effective, but it should not lead to the sufferings of people who are completely dependent on manual labour. Government should take proper measures like helping people to develop intellectual skills and giving more importance and limelight to artisans work in order to decrease suicide rates and poverty as well so that nobody has to die with hunger.