Today’s schools should teach their students how to survive financially in the world today. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The education system has seen drastic changes since last two decades. Although, many new subject areas have got compounded at various levels, still, there is always a need to modify the syllabus. Whether teaching basic accounting skills for prospective livelihood should be included in learning scheme? This has become a recent contentious issue worldwide. I believe, if these futuristic practicalities can be taught to them in school that can really be propitious for their ultimate survival. In this essay we will discuss both sides of this thought and will draw an inference. Whenever a new subject area is added in the curriculum, it definitely adds burden to kid's. Though they have too many theoretical subjects to learn until secondary education level, still there is a continuous need to teach them practical areas because these are the ones which help them apply their theories in real life when they will encounter the real competitive world. A recent study by the child psychology department of Oxford University has stated that offspring who learns survival skills like money and time management in its school has 40% better chance of succeeding in their career than those who do not get this learning opportunity.Here, the need of the moment is to modify the curriculum in such a way that these areas become integral part of theoretical learning, rather than becoming a separate subject. After all, today's world is a global community with various challenges for the survival. It becomes inevitable to prepare our next generation for these competitive skills right from beginning. Students who are able to sort themselves are expected to sustain better when they will be exposed to organizations for work. Organizations today prefer to recruit personnel who have studied these areas during their education than those who have not. To recapitulate, having mulled over above stated arguments and information, and deliberating all the facts, it can be deducted that teaching skills like financial management is as vital as other subjects. I strongly opine that schools should design their curriculum in such a way that these practical skills become an integral part of the theoretical subjects. As a result, providing more efficient human resource for the upcoming world.