Nowadays many people choose to be self employed, rather than to work for a company or organization. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantage of being self employed?

In recent times, many people want to be self-employed in their employment, rather than going for searching a work in organizations or companies. Because, there are a lot of crises in the recent job market, and the youth who wants to do something independently to earn money, are going for making their own employment. They are starting with a start-up and the government also today encourage much to do so. This can lead to a lower percentage of unemployment. The main reason behind self-employment is, most of the graduates over the world are not getting jobs right after their education completion. For example, the rate of unemployment is about 17.2% in Bangladesh among younger workable persons. Furthermore, some of them, who have managed job somehow, are much depressed as they cannot show their creativity and cannot earn according to their ability as well. Like, a graduate from a renowned University, expects to earn 50K in each month, but, the employers are only offering 30k hardly. On the other hand, the economy of a country plays vital role in minimizing the cutback rate. Thus, the workable creative thinkers are now very much interested to open their own business. Government of the country, also encourage the startups by giving loans and other extra tax rebates. That will ultimately lower the cutback rate as a startup will make some other employment scopes. Furthermore, there might be some risks, associated with starting up a business of their own. Because, most of the time the entrepreneurs do not have that much knowledge about a particular business or do not have much experience. There might be a chance of being defaulted. The cost of being a defaulter in our country is so high that, for instance, one should be loosing his living shelter as well. Lastly, to Briefe, the self-employment is much important in reducing the total percentage and also make more scopes to show the creativity. Also, one should have precautions to face the bad situation of being a defaulter as a result of lacking in experience.