Many people work long hours, having very little time for leisure activities. Does this situation have more advantages than disadvantages.

Nowadays, it is commonly observed that numerous folk staying for late hours at their workplace to earn fame and fortune. But, in my perspective the practice of spending a lot of time at offices has a number of drawbacks beside having little benefit. The noticeable advantage is that the employees who work with complete dedication, achieve stardom and wealth in a short while. These kind of workaholics gets easy promotion. It is evident from the survey of "Harvard Business Review" people who work for 65 hours at their respective organisations are more likely to get rewarded. On the other hand, insufficient time for leisure activities generally makes persons more lethargic and less productive. Because, continuous working for prolonged period reduce the energy of the human system which imparts partial health hazards. In addition to this, according to a research report of "Indian Medical Association" which claims that the humans who spend their maximum time on workplaces always remain at a great risk of developing a certain kind of Psychological disease 'Alzhimers'. Apart from this, laborious mankind often establishes on healthy relations with the staff members and the individuals of society. It happens because the hardworking persons do not show any interest and involvement in babbles. They just remain cling to their work. To sum up, every living entity should create the balance between the professional and personal life. Because, imbalance can lead to various troubles.